Home About Us What's On Photos News Extra Contact Us Links

In the event of an election for the European Parliament on May 23, there are three independent candidates in addition to those from eight political parties contesting the South West region. They are:

Change UK – The Independent Group: Rachel Sabiha Johnson, Jim Godfrey, Oliver Sean Grevatt Middleton, Matthew Hooberman, Elizabeth-Anne Sewell and Crispin Hunt

Conservative and Unionist Party:  Ashley Peter Fox, James Michael Mustoe, Fayre Purbrick, Claire Michelle Hiscott, James Taghdissian, and Emmeline Elizabeth Owens

English Democrats – Putting England First!: Jenny Knight and Michael Thomas Martin Blundell

Green Party: Molly Scott Cato, Cleo Alberta Lake, Carla Suzanne Denyer, Tom Scott, Martin John Dimery and Karen Margaret La Borde

Labour Party: Clare Miranda Moody, Andrew Adonis, Jayne Susannah Kirkham, Neil William Guild, Yvonne Margaret Atkinson and Sadik Adam Al-Hassan

Liberal Democrats:  Caroline Jane Voaden, Martin James Horwood, Stephen Roy Williams, Eleanor Anne Christine Rylance, David Nigel Chalmers and Luke Oliver  Stagnetto

The Brexit Party: Ann Noreen Widdecombe, James Alexander Glancy, Christina Sheila Jordan, Ann Christine Tarr, Roger Charles Lane-Nott and Nicola Jane Darke

UK Independence Party (UKIP) UKIP Make Brexit Happen: Lawrence James Webb, Carl Benjamin, Anthony James McIntyre, Lester Geoffrey Taylor, Stephen Alaric Lee and Alison Jane Sheridan

Independents: Larch Ian Albert Frank Maxey, Mothiur Rahman and Neville Seed